Champion Newspapers Limited
For a better society

17 Permanent Secretaries retired ,15 retained in Ebonyi

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Ebonyi State Governnent has announced the retirement of  17 Permanent Secretaries, to pave way for the appointment of fresh hands that will form part of the incoming administration.
In a similar vein, 15 other Permanent Secretaries were retained to continue to discharge their responsibilities.
Governor David Umahi announced this on Saturday, during an abridged valedictory session marking the end of the State Executive Council held at the Centenary City, Government House Abakaliki.
Chief Umahi outlined the names of the affected Permanent Secretaries to include Dr. Chris Achi of Ministry of Health and Dr. Ken Uhuo whose last posting was Ebonyi International Market.
He said the State Government would retain the services of fifteen Permanent Secretaries and some members of the State Executive Council .
The members would help drive the programmes of the incoming administration.
Some of the retained members of the Executive Council include the State Head of Service, Dr (Mrs) Rita Okoro, the Special Adviser to the Governor of Welfare and Religious Matters, Reverend Father Abraham Nwali, Commissioner incharge of Airport, Dr (Mrs) Uju Aloh.
According to Umahi,  the Commissioner incharge of Trade and Investment, Mrs Chioma Nweze and the Commissioner for Works, Mr Obasi Abara would serve as consultants to the in_coming State Government for some months.

Comments are closed.