Champion Newspapers Limited
For a better society

Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA) honours NASS Member Hon Igariwey, Octogenarian Chief Agwo/others for Repositioning Education

Print Friendly, PDF & Email




By Clement Nnachi (Abakaliki)


The Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA) Ebonyi State Chapter,  has honoured the member representing Afikpo North/South Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives, Chief Iduma Igariwey Enwo with a Distinguished Service Award, for his outstanding services in the upliftment of education in his constituency.


Other personalities who bagged various awards for impacting humanity through their works in education included the 1st Executive Governor of Ebonyi State, Dr Sam Egwu, Professor (Mrs) Akachi Adimorah Ezeigbo, Professor Romanus Iroha, Professor (Mrs)  Gloria Tobechukwu Monica Emezure, Chief Ndubuisi Chibueze Agbo, Professor Sunday Onwe,   Barrister John Onwe, and the MD of Center of Hope Hospital Afikpo, Mrs Anthonia Uduma.


The event  held at Akadike Suites Abakaliki last weekend, was the climax of activities marking the Public Presentation of  “Grains” the maiden anthology of ANA Ebonyi Chapter, with contributions from creative writers across the African continent in different genres of literature.

Comments are closed.